2023 ASIS Awards of Excellence recipients announced

ASIS International - Awards

Share this content


ASIS International has announced the 2023 class of recipients for its annual awards of excellence for organizations and individuals.

The organization says that the annual ASIS Awards of Excellence honor the important work and accomplishments of ASIS members worldwide.

They are honored not only for their accomplishments but also for setting standards for the industry to model across the globe.

“ASIS award recipients model best-in-class behaviors, initiatives and programming throughout the course of the year,” said Tim McCreight, 2023 President, ASIS International.

“Throughout my tenure as President, I’ve spoken a lot about the mindset of service before self and ASIS award recipients embody that mindset at the individual and organizational level each day.” 

The awards ceremony will take place on Sunday 10 September from 5pm – 6:30pm at the Kay Bailey Hutchinson Convention Center (Hall F) in Dallas, Texas.*

Individual Awards 

President’s Award of Merit 
Women in Security Community 

Don Walker Memorial CSO Center Security Executive Award 
Harold Wax, CPP, PCI 

E.J. Criscuoli, Jr., CPP, Memorial Volunteer Leadership Award 
Khalid A. Buali, CPP 

Ralph Day Memorial Security Officer Heroism Award 
Christian LaCour – Allied Universal (Posthumous) 
Errol Bernard – Blackstone Security Services, Inc. (Honorable Mention) 
Jack McCormick – Securitas Inc. (Honorable Mention) 
Sponsored by: TEAM Software and Brownyard MacLean Specialty Insurance Services/Markel 

Roy N. Bordes, CPP Community Member Award of Excellence 
David A. Spector, CPP 

Women in Security Global Community Karen Marquez Honors 
Vashita Mehra, CPP, PCI, PSP 
Victoria N. Ogbuehi, CPP, PCI
Lisa M. Oliveri, CPP, PCI 

NextGen of the Year Award 
Meshal Ayed Al Johani, CPP, PCI, PSP 

Chapter Awards 

I.B. Hale Chapter of the Year Award 
New Delhi, India
North Texas 
Buenos Aires, Argentina (Honorable Mention) 
Phoenix (Honorable Mention) 
United Kingdom (Honorable Mention)

Chapter Communications Award 
Mexico City 
Nairobi, Kenya 
Lima, Peru (Honorable Mention) 

Outstanding New/Revitalized Chapter Award 

Chapter Community Service Award |
Lima, Peru (Honorable Mention) 

Foundation Awards, Publication Awards and Scholarships

ASIS Foundation Public Private Partnership in Excellence Grant in honor of Matthew Simeone 
Pembroke Police & Fire (Pembroke, Massachusetts) 

Military Liaison Community Scholarships 
Ranjen Bhatia 
Linda Chebet, PCI 
Vadym Khomiuk 
Nathen Powell 
Dr. Luis Vicente Rodriguez Perez, CPP
Ajala Segun
Frank Tetteh-Kumah
Ryan Timmons 

Law Enforcement Liaison Community Scholarships 
Ronald Kesten, PSP 
Sean M. Marschke

NextGen GSX Experience Scholarship
Meshal Ayed Al Johani, CPP, PCI, PSP 
Famous Jegede, APP, CPP
Kikelomo Shodeko

Security Industry Book of the Year 
Code Black: 50 Lessons in Crisis Management for Effective Leadership by Glenn C. Schoen 

*This is a ticketed event included in All Access Pass registration; other badge holders and guests may purchase additional tickets via MCI. 

Receive the latest breaking news straight to your inbox